Film Artist Association of Nepal (FAAN) Published the the nomination list for FAAN awards recently. the award will be announced on the date of October 18.The major attraction on the FAAN award is Lifetime Achievement Award for one artist and cash One lakh eleven thousand and one hundred fifty one Nepali rupees.The total awards are in 20 different categories.The award ceremony will be at ashar 28 (october 28) at the army officers club Hall.
Prem Geet  ‘Classic’, ‘Wada number 6’ has made it to nominations in many categories in the nominations.
Nominated best actor are Dayahang Rai for Kabaddi Kabaddi, Khagendra Lamichhane for Pashupati Prasad, Pradip Khadka for Prem Geet, Aryan Sigdel for Classic and Saugat Malla for Fanko ,and best actress nominations are Keki Adhikari for Bhag Sani Bhag, Nita Dhungana for Phoolai Phoolko Mausam Timilai , Namrata Shrestha for Classic, Priyanka Karki for Funko.Kabaddi Kabaddi, Pashupatinath Prasad, Prem Geet, Classic and Funko are the Nominated movie for best movie on FAAN award.

Jury list of The FAAN award are as follows
  1.  Santipriya (Film Journalists Association Chairman)
  2. Prakash Subedi ( journalist )
  3. Laxmi Nath Sharma(Director )
  4. Harihar Sharmaa (Artist and musician )
  5. Suresh Adhikari

FAAN AWARD was recently introduced award In Nepali Movie ERA.

Leave a Comment