National Cinema award is announced and awarded to Nepalese Filmmakers on Various title. The  award function was at president’s house Shital niwas . President  Bidhya Devi Bhandari Distributed National Cinema award 2073 (2016 AD) . This award Program was organised by Nepal film development board  . This board is active from 2000 working on Nepali movie Sector (regulating and developing Nepali movies) . Basundhara Bhusal was honored by Lifetime Achievement Award with cash prize of 3 lakh 51 thousand one hundred and one. Following are the winner of National Cinema award 2073 (2016 AD).

  1. Best movie : pashupati prasad
  2. Best Director : Dipendra k khanal ( From movie pashupati prasad)
  3. Best Actor : Dayahang rai (from movie kabbadi kabbadi )
  4. Best Actress : Namrata shrestha (from movie Classic)
  5. Best Story writer : khagendra lamichane (from movie Pashupati prasad)
  6. Best Cinematographer : Purusottam pradhan and sanjay lama ( movie Dreams )
  7. Best Editor : Surendra poudel ( from movie classic)
  8. Jury Award  (Director ) : Bhuwan k.C (from movie Dreams)
  9. Best Indigenous Film : Yumpo Deurali (gurung language Cinema)

Despite the award Film development board provided special Identity card for the  27 popular contributor in Nepalese movies era. These includes rajesh hamal , Hribansha acharya , Manadankrishna shrestha  and more.

National Cinema award


Leave a Comment